Mustard Seed’s of Faith

It is stunning, at least to me, to believe that we don’t even have faith as small as a mustard seed. And if we did . . . can you imagine how many amazing things we could do to bring glory to God. Yes, If anything we lack it’s faith. I used to pray, sitting on my bed, that God would give me faith. Then He spoke . . . to me! He told me that I already had faith, for wasn’t I praying to Him? Of course . . . why had I been so stupid. But if my faith isn’t so big as a mustard seed how big is it? A grain of salt. “You are the salt of the world. But if the salt loses its saltiness how can it be made salty again?”(Matthew 5:13). Is this a revelation? It makes sense. If we had grains of salt then we are the grains of salt. But that doesn’t satisfy me. I want more. I hunger for more my throat is thirsty. “Blessed are those who hunger and thirst for righteous; for they will be filled,” (Matthew 5:6). It is a promise. I hunger so I will feed myself through reading and worship. I thirst so I will drink in prayer. And little by little my faith will grow. It will grow and maybe, just maybe, it might become a mustard seed. And then with all will to my heavenly father, I will be unstoppable in Him.

   “As small as a mustard seed . . . “

3 thoughts on “Mustard Seed’s of Faith

  1. ukulelekayla says:

    I love your blog its awesome

  2. Air1Lyssa says:

    As always, thank you so much for your inspiration! You radiate truth through your writing, and peace fills me as I read, the need to read my Bible becomes greater, and the need for prayer is now a yearning. Thank You!

  3. blackbcg says:

    I read this again today and it encouraged and inspired me …..again.

Leave a comment