Hearing the Little Things

I love to listen to keys typing away at the computer. Silent hum of hard work.

I love to listen to the whir of bike wheels as they speed down a hill. Quick getaway from life.

I love to listen to the strums of a guitar in the background. Mother’s thankful worship.

I love to listen to the laughter of my siblings. Children’s delight.

I love to listen to prayers ushering fourth from my Father’s children. Hearts desire.

Life comes and goes far to quickly. Often times we ignore the little things by filling our life with to much. To much, to busy for the simple things. Simple things like closing our eyes, just for a second, and listening. And so I give you a dare. I dare you to close your eyes and listen. Listen for the things you love. Thank God for the sounds of simple joys.

In Christ Alone ~ EleyanaFaith

 

 

 

One thought on “Hearing the Little Things

  1. visit says:

    I have been surfing on-line more than 3 hours
    lately, but I never found any interesting article like yours.

    It is lovely price sufficient for me. In my opinion,
    if all website owners and bloggers made good content
    material as you did, the internet will probably be a
    lot more helpful than ever before.

Leave a Reply

