Strings of Praise

This Is My Battle Cry, My War Anthem!

This Is My Battle Cry, My War Anthem!

I take a deep breath before raising the wood to my shoulder. Just before take off I lift the head in a signal, and then I fly.

Hair is brought across strings and the whole of everything comes out in a series of notes and the melody becomes a song.

The instrument hums and sings and dances. Together it and I become one as my thoughts play out across the neck.

This is my battle cry, my war anthem . . . praise.

This is what makes my enemies tremble and shake, when I make known the name of the KING.

“Praise be to the LORD my ROCK, who trains my hands for war, my fingers for battle.” -Psalm 144:1

My hands place themselves in strong positions and my fingers place themselves to play the notes. But most powerful of all, my mind recites the words:

“In Christ alone my hope is found. He is my light, my strength, my song.”

And passion overtakes me as I send this love melody to my Jesus, my Jesus.

Nothing unworthy is able to feel THIS love for His name. All that is unholy flees. Where does that leave me? With a smile on my lips and praise in my heart.

There is NOTHING like pouring your heart out through music. Now, having the chance through my violin, I can not get enough practice. My heart longs and this praise fulfills. Jesus’ name, it is magic to the soul.

My Praise Box

My Praise Box

 

Cast out fear, cast out hate, cast out sin, and praise your Father. Praise the one who loves. Praise the King of holiness. Make His name known throughout the entire world. Let Him be always on the forefront of your mind. Let it burst through your lips. Have His name reign your heart. Be ever eager for your lips to taste His name. NEVER HESITATE TO PRAISE!!!

In Christ Alone~EleyanaFaith

Feathered Ivory

Leave a Reply

