Tongue

“The tongue has the power of life and death” Proverbs 18:21.

“Get a Life . . . ”

The words pour out like a fountain and by the time they spill fourth their poison, it is to late to close my mouth.

Sarcasm . . . I HATE IT!

It seems to surround every corner of my life lurking to attack me and place under its power my weak soul. Strength enough I do not have to hold back the reins on this beastly device.

It murders and kills, crumbles and destroys, its job is to cause misery.

Yes, sarcasm can be funny, but compared to how often it destroys a soul . . .

IT’S JUST NOT WORTH IT

Lately I have been strangled by this power. I have given into my flesh and ignored the quiet voice of my savior. I regret my choices to ignore the spirit, and have been paid with proper punishment. Now I cry out to my God that He will be the sword which will kill the enemy sarcasm. Without His help I can do nothing, so to Him I submit.

Now dear friends, I present to you a challenge. Will you, along with me remove sarcasm from your life. With this tool removed we can look upon the face of God and bring glory to His name. I will pray for you dear readers, in the hope that you also will be praying for me . . .

In Christ Alone ~EleyanaFaith

Leave a Reply

