How He Loves Us

“He is jealous for me. Loves like a hurricane. I am a tree”

It has been at the back of my head all day.

“Bending beneath the weight of His wind and Mercy”

A worship song.

“When all of a sudden I am unaware of my afflictions”

I teared up several times as it played in my head.

“Eclipsed by glory and I realize just how beautiful You are”

Sometimes I just sing it whispering the lyrics…

“And how great your affections are for me”

allowing each word to tell the story of my amazing God.

And then the chorus comes and I sing the words, loudly this time. I sing, with the music supporting me in the background.

“And oh, how He loves us, oh. Oh, how He loves us, how He loves us all”

The bridge comes and I find myself unprepared for the blessing of truth it brings.

“We are His portion and He is our prize. Drawn to redemption by the grace in His eyes. If His grace is an ocean, we’re all sinking”

I remember where I am. My fingers our sinking. I have my hands submersed in the delicate folds of dishes. Water rinses away the soap and grime of dinners remains. I stand and for a moment close my eyes.

Yes, life has trials and tribulations.

No, soap can’t wash them away….

But God’s everlasting love can. If only we reach out and grasp.

So, I close my eyes and reach out with my imagination and try to grasp, try to understand, but I can’t. It is too much. His love is to much and that is why I begin to cry and I begin to question.

“Why? Why do you love me? Why? Why?”

He answers. “I love you because you are mine.”

And as He embraces me with this whisper of love the lyrics still sing and their saying,

“Heaven meets earth like an unforeseen kiss. My heart turns violently inside of my chest. I don’t have time to maintain my regrets when I think about…”

And then the chorus comes back strikingly slow and soft for the powerful message it carries.

“Oh How He Loves Us All.”

In Christ Alone~EleyanaFaith

One thought on “How He Loves Us

  1. Sierra says:

    Yes, I understand what you feel like, I feel like that too. I think that is the greatest mystery in the Universe, why God the most powerful being ever Loves us unconditionally. He made the stars and the sea and the Earth and he chose to come and become one of us, die the most horrendous death but worst than that, Jesus has to be separated from the Father while he was on the cross all because they want a personal realationships with us. It litarally gives me chills, and all you can say is wow Thank you so much.

Leave a Reply

