Broken Bones

“Let me hear joy and gladness; let the bones that you have broken rejoice.” ~ Psalm 51:8

 

Aching heart pains

Wounds buried deep

The affliction in my soul

Are weeds I must reap

Sin has a penalty

Never is it free

And the stature of my spirit

Reflects the wrong in me

Oh, Lord, You are loving

You see my heart’s estate

Look on me with mercy

My pride I abnegate

Take my humble recompense

And cover me with grace

No longer will I live like this

Instead, I’ll seek your face

All that is inside of me

I give unto Your hands

A living sacrifice it is

Your will is my command

Even all my broken bones

And wounds that must be healed

Allways will exalt Your name

To You I fully yield

 

In Christ Alone~EleyanaFaith

Leave a Reply

