When I Reach Heaven

When I reach Heaven

Death having opened up the door

Will I enter the throne room

And looking upon the Savior’s face

Will His words to me be

“Well done faithful servant. Enter the gates”

 

Have I lived a life worthy of that reward?

Have I thrown off the hindrances of this world

To run the race full speed ahead?

Have I surrendered everything to the One who made me

Did I give Him my heart, my strength, my all?

Has my life been stained with the blood of Christ?

 

Or have I lived a worldly life

With Christ tacked on the end of my busy-ness?

Did my works come from the necessity to be praised by men

Rather than from an overflow of love with the Father

Did I neglect the calling God gave me?

Did I ignore His voice, to pursue the things of the flesh?

 

When I reach Heaven

Death having opened up the door

Will I enter the throne room

And looking upon the Savior’s face

Will His words to me be,

“Depart, worker of iniquity”

 

 

In Christ Alone~EleyanaFaith

Leave a Reply

