Wait

“Wait for the LORD; be strong, and let your heart take courage; wait for the LORD!” ~ Psalm 27:14

 

Oh, Lord, where are You

I can’t feel You near

Because of Your absence

I’m starting to fear

Where is Your touch, Lord

Where is Your sweet voice

Have I sinned against You

Did I make a wrong choice

It is so dark now

Without Your guiding hand

I keep on slipping

I’m on sinking sand

 

…Yet…

 

I still know

You are Almighty God

And You will hold me

Until I leave this fog

I will ever trust You

Though blinded to Your face

I will run quickly

Cross the finish to this race

Somewhere along

This weary track

I know You’ll speak again

And nothing will I lack

When You see fit once more

I will feel Your embrace

Until then… Wait

My soul will not lose faith

 

 

In Christ Alone~EleyanaFaith

Leave a Reply

