Make Me a Child

I want to be a child, Lord

An infant dependent on Your hand

I want to be vulnerable

Led by You as a shepherd leads his lamb

 

I want to hold on to You

With a childish simplicity

Only ever caring

As to where You are guiding me

 

I want to cry to You, Lord

To be lifted in Love’s embrace

And when I worry

To be covered with the blanket of Your grace

 

I want to look to You, Lord

When my soul begins to hunger

Then, I shall be satisfied

Fed by Your word of power

 

Oh, Lord, make me a child

So I rest in You alone

Make me a child

So You alone I own

 

 

In Christ Alone~EleyanaFaith

Leave a Reply

