What Love is This

Feelings fast, not true

Flutter past in fleeting dream

What love is this

In current strong

My thoughts are drowned

In quizzical throng

Both doubts and daydreams

Clutter view

Make my logic seem untrue

To remain faithful yet

Within my heart or in my head?

These clash in battle

But alas, in this, one must win

And today a gruesome battle won

My heart the standing champion

But what of my cautious mind?

No, they cannot disagree

These powers must align in unity

To prove my feelings

Not fast, but true

My mind must also steadfast be

To the ever pestering test

What love is this?

The most precious best

 

In Christ Alone~EleyanaFaith

One thought on “What Love is This

Leave a Reply

